To BeeGee? or Not to BeeGee?

sgtpeppers1.jpg 

That is the question that I struggle with each time I visit Netflix lately …

I know that I’m in a very small minority of the population who has fond memories of this movie. I’ve never met anyone else who liked it. See, I haven’t watched it since it came out, in 1978.  I was 8 then. Now Maddie is right about that age, and she seems to be getting into musicals …

so I just naturally thought …

But then, I’m afraid that once I watch it again, it will be all over. I’ll have to concede to all those who I have ever defended the movie to that it did, in fact, suck ass.

Is it worth the risk? I just don’t know.

Explore posts in the same categories: being right, culture, Movies, Music

4 Comments on “To BeeGee? or Not to BeeGee?”

  1. hotdogman Says:

    Bee Gee.

    Earth Wind and Fire’s cover of “Got to Get You into My Life” and Aerosmith’s “Come Together” is (was) worth the price of admission.

    We all have our guilty pleasures…..

  2. AV Says:

    I have this DVD, watched it several times as a teenager, and I have quite a few friends who love this movie. Don’t feel alone. 😛


  3. I used to like it when I was like 10 years old, so there is still hope for your daughter. I think that it is adults that hate it more than kids.

  4. Jennifer Says:

    It’s good to know there are others out there who understand … thanks 🙂


Leave a comment